Buddy's Web Page

Labrador Retriever / Mixed (medium coat)  : :  Male (not neutered)  : :  Young


More Pics...

Interested in adopting?

Sponsor This Pet

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

Print an adoption flyer for Buddy!

About Buddy

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black with Brown, Red, Golden, Orange or Chestnut
  • Current Size: 40 Pounds
  • Current Age: 11 Months (best estimate)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Cautious
5/13/24 Hi my name is Buddy.
 
I am a very happy young lad. I'm about 10 months old. I am very playful, love other dogs, a little afraid around people at first, I just need some  time to slowly warm up to people. 
 
I enjoy walks and am pretty good at walking on a leash. I don't pull a lot but I am working on walking even better, I really enjoy taking in all the smells.  I enjoy being outside and really enjoy snuggling with my people. 
 
I am crate trained and sleep in my crate at night and when my fosters leave for a while.  When I play too hard, I sometimes just go into my crate for a nap.   I found I love car rides but I get bored and chew on my leash and whatever I can find. I might do better if I had toys to chew on while I'min the car. 
 
My foster people have taught me how to walk up and down on a ramp to get in and out of the car.   I have gone into the lake and just splashed with my feet in the shallow water.  I don't seem to mind it too much.  I might do better in a house with another dog because I am a little more confident when I have another dog to show me the ropes. I get along with kids and I am learning off when I jump too much.
 
Can I be your new buddy?

 

 

More about Buddy

Does Good in the Car, Timid

Other Pictures of Buddy (click to see larger version):

Buddy Buddy