Bo's Web Page

Labrador Retriever (medium coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Adult

More Pics...

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

About Bo

  • Status: Adopted!
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Brown/Chocolate
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 81 Pounds
  • Current Age: 3 Years 8 Months (best estimate)
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly
Hi all,
Bo checking in! I have been hanging out with a trainer for the last few weeks. I guess I suffer from some mild to moderate separation anxiety, but the trainer says I’m getting better every day. I don’t ever destroy things when I’m stressed, but I can be very vocal. I’ve gotten to a point where I only do it for a few minutes now and then settle in my crate. The trainer says the same thing will probably happen again once I find my forever home, but I should start getting better pretty quick. The trainer thinks I’m a very sweet guy and I love to please people once I get to know them.
The trainer also said something about mild resource guarding with my extra special toys, but only with dogs, never people. She thinks it may be best for me to go to a home with someone experienced in handling that or maybe I should be an only dog. I’d love to have all your attention!!
I also like to be dominate with children, so older children or no children would be best… Again… I’d get all the attention!!!
So those are my hang-ups, but overall the trainer says I’m a sweet boy and it’s easy to redirect me when I make a mistake. I do great with other dogs, as long as there are no toys involved and I’m also great with cats. My basic commands are coming along very quickly, and I haven’t had any trouble with any dogs walking on a leash.
The trainer thinks my anxiety is manageable with moderate exercise- So maybe someone who hikes, runs, or likes long walks would be a great fit for me.
Do you think you could be my forever home and be patient with me as I settle in? If you are already approved to adopt, please reach out to to let them know. If you aren’t already approved, you can start that process at
I sure would like to find my forever home soon, so I can enjoy those long walks with you!

Hi everyone!

My name is Bo, and I am a happy boy with a big heart. You will always find a tennis ball in my mouth, I’m not too fond of the color green, so I tear the cover off right away, then the ball is perfect.    My favorite toy is a squeaky football! The vet says I am between 2 and 3 years old. My previous owner had to let me go after my house burned down. I know how to sit, lay down, and shake, and I am house-trained and even learned how to use a doggie door. I need to learn better manners on the leash, so I would love to get more basic training. Boy, I do love food and am food motivated.  

My foster dad says I’m a good boy because I have not had any destructive behavior in the house when he leaves. I get along with other dogs and can’t remember having ever met a cat.     

Because of my size and energy, I would be best in a home with kids 13 and up.



More about Bo

Good with Dogs, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Plays fetch, Playful, Affectionate, Eager To Please

Other Pictures of Bo (click to see larger version):

Bo Bo Bo Bo