Bo's Web Page

Labrador Retriever (medium coat)  : :  Male (neutered)  : :  Young  : :  Large


More Pics...

Interested in adopting?

Sponsor This Pet

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

Print an adoption flyer for Bo!

About Bo

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Black
  • Eye Color: Brown
  • Ear Type: Droopy
  • Tail Type: Long
  • Current Size: 78 Pounds
  • Potential Size: 70 Pounds
  • Current Age: 1 Year 10 Months (best estimate)
  • Fence Required: No
  • Declawed: No
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Needs Training
  • Exercise Needs: Low
  • Grooming Needs: Moderate
  • Shedding Amount: Moderate
  • Owner Experience Needed: Breed
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

 

 

06/28/2022   Bo just checking in. I am learning a lot about being in the house and around people. I really love attention and being close to you. I LOVE my ball, anything that looks like a ball has to be near me. I also like to carry a ball around, especially when I'm happy to see my people. There is one person that I can't chew or carry, her name is Alexa. I thought she was a ball, but she belongs on the table. I am very happy to sleep at your feet while your working. I love water and will lay or sit in my swimming pool when it is hot outside. I have been on a diet (that might be why I am hungry all the time) so I can have my neuter surgery on July 1st. I understand once I get through that, (whatever that means) I'll be ready to go home with my new family. I'm a fast learner and I would love to please you. I met lots of new people this week and I can't say that I'm shy anymore. If you would like to meet me, once your application is approved you can email labmatch@labadoption.org to express your interest. 

 

06/17/2022    I made a long journey today from southern to northern Illinois. I lived outside for the beginning of my life until I came to my foster home. I'm getting to know what it is like to have attention and being inside with my foster family. I met some new doggie friends, large and small, I get along with them all. It's different being inside all the time, so I have some new behaviors to learn. I really like the attention and I can really wiggle to show my happiness. I do like to give kisses when talked to sweetly. I'm a little shy around new things, but I'm learning about all the new things I am exposed to. I know I will be looking for a new family of my own. Anyone have some extra room in their heart for a special guy, that's me. 

More about Bo

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Kids, Good with Adults, Good for Seniors/Elderly, Somewhat vocal, Does Good in the Car, Does not require a yard, Leashtrained, Cratetrained, Plays fetch, Likes to play with toys, Likes to swim, Likes to be in your lap, Obedient, Affectionate, Eager To Please, Even-tempered, Gentle

Video of Bo:

Other Pictures of Bo (click to see larger version):

Bo Bo Bo Bo
Bo