Maggie's Web Page

Labrador Retriever  : :  Female (spayed)  : :  Adult


More Pics...

I would love you more than you can imagine.
Please adopt me!

Sponsor This Pet

Learn more about the Labrador Retriever.

Print an adoption flyer for Maggie!

About Maggie

  • Status: Available for Adoption (adoption info)
  • Species: Dog
  • General Color: Brown/Chocolate
  • Current Size: 90 Pounds
  • Current Age: 8 Years 3 Months (born on 3/14/2013)
  • Housetrained: Yes
  • Obedience Training Needed: Has Basic Training
  • Exercise Needs: Moderate
  • Reaction to New People: Friendly

6/8/2021 Maggie checking in with  an update.  I had to go to the vet today because I have been favoring my back leg.  It turns out I have something called a torn ACL and meniscus! 

I guess this means that I will be having something called TPLO surgery very soon.  I'm told this is a very expensive surgery with a long rehab time, so I will be here for a while, but I will be as good as new once I am done with PT.  Please, please, please consider helping with the cost of the surgery and PT, if you can. Many Labbie kisses! 

Hi Everyone!  My name is Maggie and I am about 8 years old.  I came to L.E.A.R.N. about a week ago and I am still settling in.  I have been to the vet because I have some pretty bad allergies and I needed some meds for my hips. Otherwise I am healthy and up to date on everything.  

I am a super sweet girl that isn't overly excited by a lot but will come to you for pets.  I get along with other dogs, was respectful to the cats I have met and I used to live with a couple of kids.  

My foster mom is still getting to know me and will be posting an update soon but I wanted to let you know that I am here.  If you would like to meet me please let L.E.A.R.N. know!

More about Maggie

Good with Dogs, Good with Cats, Good with Older/Considerate Kids Only, Good with Adults, Good for Seniors/Elderly, Does Good in the Car, Cratetrained, Needs special care

Other Pictures of Maggie (click to see larger version):

Maggie